Laser Graffiti

LASER GRAFFITI

The boys said she was a passionate girl
The girls said that she was cut out wrong
I’ve watched her dancing all night
But now she’s nowhere in sight
I guess she’s on the run

Stella told me she was looking for money
I guess she’ll find it walking on these streets
Now she’s getting attached and driving towards the crash
I think she’s in way too deep

Whoa I never knew she was only 17
And every night we try and catch these laser beams
She’s only 17

But then she says please…
Don’t run from this
Cus’ we can’t exist
Being seen in lights and laser beams

Well she didn’t know what she was getting into that night
Now she’s waiting for a man to come and make it alright
Yeah it’s you
Yeah it’s you

So try
Just try and survive
Living our lives
In ultra violet love that scars the sun

Whoa I never knew she was only 17
And every night we try and catch these laser beams
She’s only 17

I guess she knows what she wants

Whoa I never knew she was only 17
And every night we try and catch these laser beams
She’s only 17
I guess she knows what she wants
Whoa I never knew she was only 17
And every night we try and catch these laser beams
She’s only 17
I guess she knows what she wants
Whoa I never knew she was only 17
And every night we try and catch these laser beams
She’s only 17
I guess she knows what she wants.

* * *

Galvatrons performing live in Melbourne:

Note

Lyrics are faithfully reproduced from the CD insert of the Galvatrons Album Laser Graffiti. They have NOT been edited for content, spelling, grammar, or layout… as much as I might have wanted to!

All lyrics remain property of the composing artist(s).

~ by ghostwolfe on July 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
