She’s in Love

SHE’S IN LOVE

He was a friend of mine
She was as well one time
And they were so
Close until last year

Then one night he got to take her home
Whoa he’s gotta take it slow
Cus’ the next
Day she broke his heart

Oh oh oh…

And I don’t think she’s ever gonna come back home from the UK
I don’t think she’s ever gonna be that close
Again again again….

She’s in love (She’s in love)
And she’s half a world away
She’s in love (She’s in love)
I never thought that she was gonna stay

Now they’re living in St. Mere Eglise
Somewhere between the ocean and the trees
And I’ve heard that
They’ve fallen in love

Now I walk these streets alone
You know I wish you two would just come home
Cus I’m trying to
Make this band

Oh oh oh…
And I don’t think she’s ever gonna come home from the south of France
I don’t think she’s ever gonna be that close
Again again again…

She’s in love (She’s in love)
And she’s half a world away
She’s in love (She’s in love)
I never thought that she was gonna stay
And when I asked her for how long
The two of them were gonna be as good as gone
Ashe said I don’t know when we’re coming home
Again again again…

Cus’ now, she’s half a world away
Cus’ now, she’s half a world away

She’s in love (She’s in love)
And she’s half a world away
She’s in love (She’s in love)
I never thought that she was gonna stay

And when I asked her for how long
The two of them were gonna be as good as gone
Ashe said I don’t know when we’re coming home
Again again again…

Cus’ now, she’s half a world away

Note

Lyrics are faithfully reproduced from the CD insert of the Galvatrons Album Laser Graffiti. They have NOT been edited for content, spelling, grammar, or layout… as much as I might have wanted to!

All lyrics remain property of the composing artist(s).

~ by ghostwolfe on July 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
