We Were Kids

WE WERE KIDS

Don’t say you can’t this Friday night
I still thought we were kids
(He still thought we were kids)
And now you’re growing up so fast
It’s making my head spin
And tonight we won’t get drunk and kiss
Cus’ that was when we were kids
(I still wish we were kids)
You know I don’t want things to change
How did we end up in a place like this?

I always though we’d be that young forever, ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?
And I can’t think of when the days were better
ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?

Do you remember when we were kids?
Do you remember when we were kids?

You said that we could still be friends
When school was out (when school was out)
I went to meet you down the coast
But you weren’t around
And I’ve heard you’re seeing other guys
And I suppose that’s fine (yeah, I suppose that’s fine)
Everyone’s moving on so fast
I’m getting left behind

I always though we’d be that young forever, ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?
And I can’t think of when the days were better
ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?

I always though we’d be that young forever, ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?
And I can’t think of when the days were better
ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?

Remember when we were kids?

And all my closest friends have moved overseas
(They’ve moved overseas)
And now I’m stuck in a town with just not enough kids
To try and make up a scene

Do you remember when we were kids?
Do you remember when we were kids?
Do ya? Do ya? Do ya ah ah?

Do you remember when we were kids?
Do you remember when we were kids?
Do ya? Do ya? Do ya ah ah?

I always though we’d be that young forever, ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?
And I can’t think of when the days were better
ah oh oh oh
Remember when we were kids?

Do you remember when we were kids?
Do you remember when we were kids?

* * *

Bon Jovi hair? check. Steve Tyler’s mouth and Mick Jagger’s pout? check. If I couldn’t identify so strongly with this song, I’d need hosing down from the overdose of sheer sexy that is Johnny Galvatron.

Note

Lyrics are faithfully reproduced from the CD insert of the Galvatrons Album Laser Graffiti. They have NOT been edited for content, spelling, grammar, or layout… as much as I might have wanted to!

All lyrics remain property of the composing artist(s).

~ by ghostwolfe on July 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
